Bath Kitch and Tile Center Blog Copyright (c) 2014 Bath Kitch and Tile Center. http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/ Home/Remodeling/Finishing Bath Kitch and Tile Center Blog and Articles Feed en-us Tue, 23 Sep 2014 16:20:50 -0400 Project Spotlight: Newark, Delaware Luxury Kitchen Remodel http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/luxury-kitchen-remodel-in-newark-delaware/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/luxury-kitchen-remodel-in-newark-delaware/ Thu, 21 Aug 2014 19:31:58 -0400 When our clients in Newark, Delaware approached us for a kitchen renovation, we set out to make the room design more practical with a newer and more stylish aesthetic. The project featured custom cabinetry, countertops, and Maximizing Functionality in the Kitchen http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/maximizing-kitchen-functionality/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/maximizing-kitchen-functionality/ Tue, 29 Jul 2014 14:04:48 -0400 A More Practical Kitchen Design New advances in technology and kitchen design have made things easier on the homeowner in more ways than one. With a smart kitchen design and the right features, you can now enjoy an easier cooking, cleaning, ... A Glance into Our Newark Bath and Kitchen Showroom http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/what-makes-our-newark-showroom-unique/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/what-makes-our-newark-showroom-unique/ Fri, 27 Jun 2014 13:41:52 -0400 Our bath and kitchen showroom in Newark, Delaware is unique in its extensive manufacturing capabilities—meaning you can find nearly any product you need for your home remodeling project. From cabinets to countertops to plumbing fixtures and everything in between, we ... Window Treatments by Hunter Douglas Now Available at Newark Showroom http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/hunter-douglas-blinds-now-available/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/hunter-douglas-blinds-now-available/ Fri, 30 May 2014 20:45:18 -0400 Bath, Kitchen and Tile Center is proud to announce new, high quality window treatments available to our clients in Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Maryland! Hunter Douglas blinds are some of the finest quality in the market, offering homeowners ... Quartz Countertops: the Next Big Thing? http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/quartz-countertops-the-next-big-thing/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/quartz-countertops-the-next-big-thing/ Wed, 21 May 2014 13:34:39 -0400 For how popular granite has become in kitchen and bathroom remodeling, it is hard to remember that in 1994, just 20 years ago, the idea of using a natural stone for countertops was foreign to consumers. Granite was ... The Raised Dishwasher http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/raised-dishwasher/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/raised-dishwasher/ Thu, 15 May 2014 13:17:29 -0400 Make kitchen clean-up easy with a raised dishwasher! It’s simple. By elevating your dishwasher just a few inches off the ground, you’ll never have to bend as far to load or unload the dishes—significantly reducing the strain on your back ... What to Expect from a Bathroom Remodel http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/what-to-expect-from-a-bathroom-remodel/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/what-to-expect-from-a-bathroom-remodel/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:49:26 -0400 A bathroom remodel can leave you feeling rejuvenated, with newer, sleeker features and an improved layout that matches your vision. But planning a bathroom remodel can also make you feel stressed and anxious if you don’t know what to ... How to Determine Kitchen Remodeling Costs http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/kitchen-remodeling-costs/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/kitchen-remodeling-costs/ Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:21:14 -0400 Want to update your kitchen, but unsure what you can afford? Kitchen remodeling costs can vary greatly depending on the look you’re trying to achieve and your budget—but even those hoping for a lower price tag can find ways ... Adding Color to Your Home Design http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/adding-color-to-your-home-design/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/adding-color-to-your-home-design/ Tue, 01 Apr 2014 17:10:56 -0400 Does it feel like your home design is missing something? Is your kitchen, bathroom, or living room monochromatic and dull?  Chances are that enhancing the style and bringing your room design from boring to beautiful is as easy as adding ... How to Plan a Shower Remodel http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/planning-a-shower-remodel/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/planning-a-shower-remodel/ Thu, 20 Mar 2014 17:51:11 -0400 We’ve mentioned before how custom showers are replacing tubs in popularity in 2014 as homeowners seek to recreate that open, spa-like feeling in their own bathrooms. Now, we’ll delve a little further into this growing trend to provide you with ...