Bath Kitch and Tile Center Blog Copyright (c) 2014 Bath Kitch and Tile Center. http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/ Home/Remodeling/Finishing Bath Kitch and Tile Center Blog and Articles Feed en-us Sun, 20 Apr 2014 06:46:55 -0400 What to Expect from a Bathroom Remodel http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/what-to-expect-from-a-bathroom-remodel/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/what-to-expect-from-a-bathroom-remodel/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:49:26 -0400 A bathroom remodel can leave you feeling rejuvenated, with newer, sleeker features and an improved layout that matches your vision. But planning a bathroom remodel can also make you feel stressed and anxious if you don’t know what to ... How to Determine Kitchen Remodeling Costs http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/kitchen-remodeling-costs/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/kitchen-remodeling-costs/ Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:21:14 -0400 Want to update your kitchen, but unsure what you can afford? Kitchen remodeling costs can vary greatly depending on the look you’re trying to achieve and your budget—but even those hoping for a lower price tag can find ways ... Adding Color to Your Home Design http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/adding-color-to-your-home-design/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/adding-color-to-your-home-design/ Tue, 01 Apr 2014 17:10:56 -0400 Does it feel like your home design is missing something? Is your kitchen, bathroom, or living room monochromatic and dull?  Chances are that enhancing the style and bringing your room design from boring to beautiful is as easy as adding ... How to Plan a Shower Remodel http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/planning-a-shower-remodel/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/planning-a-shower-remodel/ Thu, 20 Mar 2014 17:51:11 -0400 We’ve mentioned before how custom showers are replacing tubs in popularity in 2014 as homeowners seek to recreate that open, spa-like feeling in their own bathrooms. Now, we’ll delve a little further into this growing trend to provide you with ... Kitchen Storage Ideas http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/kitchen-storage-ideas/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/kitchen-storage-ideas/ Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:04:55 -0400 Want to eliminate clutter in the kitchen? Looking for a more stylish cabinetry design to match the rest of the room décor? At Bath, Kitchen and Tile Center, we’ve come up with a list of kitchen storage ideas to help ... Remodeling with Brass Accents http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/remodeling-with-brass-accents/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/remodeling-with-brass-accents/ Tue, 18 Feb 2014 13:58:40 -0500 Brass accents have made a comeback and this year, they’re bigger than ever! But while this isn’t a new idea by any means, there has been substantial change in how it’s used. Gone are the flashy, bright door knobs and ... Luxury Bathroom Ideas http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/luxury-bathroom-ideas/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/luxury-bathroom-ideas/ Tue, 04 Feb 2014 22:14:55 -0500 Earlier this year, we mentioned how luxury bathrooms have grown in popularity in 2014 as homeowners seek ways to live in comfort and style. Though there are many ways to bring resort-style living to your bathroom, we’ve compiled a list ... The Open Kitchen Design http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/open-kitchen-design/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/open-kitchen-design/ Wed, 15 Jan 2014 20:24:42 -0500 Are you thinking about remodeling your kitchen this year? If you are, you may want to consider installing an open kitchen design—and not just because it’s a trendy choice for homeowners this year (and it is)! Having an open ... Remodeling Trends to Look Out for in 2014 http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/remodeling-trends-in-2014/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/remodeling-trends-in-2014/ Fri, 13 Dec 2013 14:55:55 -0500 As 2013 comes to a close, many of us are looking to the year ahead and wondering what’s next. According to a 2013 survey by Hanley Wood, one thing we can be sure to expect is an increase in ... Why Winter Is a Good Time for Home Remodeling http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/why-winter-is-a-good-time-for-home-remodeling/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/why-winter-is-a-good-time-for-home-remodeling/ Wed, 13 Nov 2013 13:49:16 -0500 Most people tend to think of fall and spring as the best times to start home remodeling—but winter is actually a great time to begin your project, for that exact reason. Since the most popular time for remodeling is from ...