Bath Kitch and Tile Center Blog Copyright (c) 2015 Bath Kitch and Tile Center. http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/ Home/Remodeling/Finishing Bath Kitch and Tile Center Blog and Articles Feed en-us Wed, 01 Apr 2015 09:07:44 -0400 Taking the Stress Out of a Home Remodel http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/taking-the-the-stress-out-of-home-remodeling/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/taking-the-the-stress-out-of-home-remodeling/ Wed, 01 Apr 2015 11:07:41 -0400 Remodeling projects can be overwhelming and stressful to many homeowners. We’ve seen all different types of renovations since we opened our doors in 1963, and our experiences have taught us a thing or two we think may help take the ... How to Give Your Home Mid-Century Modern Style http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/mid-century-modern-style/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/mid-century-modern-style/ Mon, 23 Mar 2015 19:12:59 -0400 Mid-century modern architecture is coming back to home designs all over the United States in a big way. Often characterized by large, glass windows and open floor plans, mid-century modern design originally emerged in the mid-90s with technologies and materials ... The Buzz Around Heated Floors http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/heated-floors/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/heated-floors/ Tue, 10 Mar 2015 21:26:41 -0400 Do you always wear slippers to avoid stepping on the cold floor? Are you looking for a way to maximize your home comfort? Heated flooring is an effective solution for homeowners looking to combat the chilly winters of the Mid-Atlantic ... How to Create a Universal Bathroom Design http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/tips-for-creating-a-handicap-bathroom-design/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/tips-for-creating-a-handicap-bathroom-design/ Mon, 02 Mar 2015 14:21:48 -0500 Do you have a family member or loved one who needs help getting around? Showering and using the bathroom can become more difficult for the elderly or handicapped, and having a universal bathroom design is critical. It may seem like ... All About 2015 Design and Construction Week http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/design-and-construction-week-trends/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/design-and-construction-week-trends/ Tue, 24 Feb 2015 14:35:47 -0500 January brought with it 2015 Design and Construction Week™ (DCW), where an estimated 125,000 industry experts convened at the Las Vegas Convention Center for the largest tradeshow in the field. Consumer Reports has released the hottest trends and products ... Bel Air Showroom Now Open! http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/bel-air-showroom-now-open/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/bel-air-showroom-now-open/ Tue, 03 Feb 2015 03:48:47 -0500 We are pleased to announce that the newest addition to our family of showrooms is now open! We began accepting appointments for our new facility in Bel Air, Maryland back in November, but we were still completing the ... 7 Creative Storage Ideas for Your Kitchen http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/creative-storage-ideas/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/creative-storage-ideas/ Fri, 30 Jan 2015 19:48:21 -0500 Is your kitchen limited in space and lacking room for storage? Is it overly cluttered and disorganized? Whether you are in need of a new approach to kitchen storage or you’re looking to combine practicality with style in a unique ... 2015 Home Design Trends http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/2015-home-design-trends/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/2015-home-design-trends/ Tue, 23 Dec 2014 13:56:26 -0500 With each New Year comes new fads in home design, and 2015 is looking to be no different. Real estate experts at Zillow have released their annual survey, predicting that the bright colored rooms and accent walls of 2014 ... How to Choose a Remodeling Contractor http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/how-to-choose-a-remodeling-contractor/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/how-to-choose-a-remodeling-contractor/ Wed, 26 Nov 2014 14:11:45 -0500 Remodeling your home is a major expense—likely one of your biggest of the year. To ensure the final result matches your needs for functionality and aesthetics, without going over your budget, it’s important to choose a remodeling contractor you can ... Bel Air, Maryland Showroom Now Accepting Appointments http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/bel-air-maryland-showroom-accepting-appointments/ http://www.bathkitchenandtile.com/blog/bel-air-maryland-showroom-accepting-appointments/ Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:50:54 -0500 Bath, Kitchen and Tile Center is pleased to announce that we are now accepting appointments in our Bel Air, Maryland remodeling showroom. The Bel Air facility is the newest addition to our family of showrooms and is conveniently positioned ...